FTC’s 30th Anniversary Commissioners & Staff Luncheon & Long-Service Awards

On September 14, 2023, as part of its 30th Anniversary celebrations, the Fair Trading Commission (FTC) held a Luncheon and Long-Service Awards ceremony.  In recognizing thirty years of competition law enforcement in Jamaica, the Commissioners acknowledged the work of former and current members of Staff.  The FTC’s investment in human capital through capacity building, skills training, and team building has resulted in significant accomplishments for the FTC and forged highly motivated and dedicated individuals. On average each Staff has given 11 years of service and counting. This speaks volumes to their dedication and loyalty to serve.

Seven persons have been employed by the FTC for more than fifteen years and were duly recognized at the event.  They are Mr. David Miller, Executive Director, Ms. Ann-Marie Grant, General Manager, Dr. Kevin Harriott, Competition Bureau Chief, Mr. Gregory McHargh, Accountant, Ms. Jean Lally, Executive Secretary, Ms. Deborah Wilson, Senior Secretary, and Mr. Alwyn Hutchinson, Driver, who has been with the FTC for all 30 years.

Specially invited guests in attendance were Senator the Honorable Aubyn Hill, Minister of Industry Investment & Commerce, Mr. Donovan White, Chairman of the FTC, former Chairpersons Ambassador Aloun Assamba, Dr. Peter-John Gordon, Dr. Derrick McKoy, and Mr. Christopher Samuda, present and former Commissioners of the FTC, Staff, and representatives of the Ministry of Industry Investment & Commerce.